Pizza Express – gluten free dough balls

headerlogoSince I last wrote a review about Pizza Express back in 2013, I’ve visited the restaurants on numerous occasions, whether it be on my lunch break, with the Bristol Coeliac Group or when I booked to have a meal at one of the restaurants in Bath for my hen night!

Back when I wrote the first review, the starter options were quite limited, but now everyone’s prayers have been answered – they have gluten free dough balls! 🙂

I’m surprised that it took so long for Pizza Express to introduce these, but they have definitely been worth the wait as they taste just like the ‘normal’ version (from what I can remember)! 🙂

dsc_2888

I absolutely love these dough balls! It’s great to be able to order a normal item from the menu and not feel jealous at seeing what everyone else is eating. Well done Pizza Express!

Another dish I love at Pizza Express is their Melanzane al Forno which is an aubergine lasagne. I think it’s a great gluten free option and a personal favourite as I don’t always fancy a pizza, so it’s a great alternative in my opinion.

The problem is I love it so much I never have time to take a photo before I eat it! Next time I have one I will try to remember to take a photo and add a post about it.

If you’d like to find out more about Pizza Express and view their gluten free menu, you can visit their website, follow them on Twitter or like them on Facebook.

Don’t forget that there are often offers available for Pizza Express which are advertised on the ‘offers’ page of their website. If you’re planning a visit keep an eye out as you could save quite a bit of money!

Leave a comment