Nature’s Path Gluten Free Granola and Bars

natures-path-logo-largeOne of the very first products I tried when I was diagnosed with coeliac disease was a cereal from Nature’s Path. Specifically, Maple Sunrise.

DSC04264The thought of a maple syrup cereal for breakfast was far too exciting to ignore and they taste gorgeous! For a long period of time they were by far my favourite breakfast product and proved to be a great introduction to Nature’s Path as a brand.

Here’s a little bit more about Nature’s Path’s background taken from their website:

Born back in 1985, Nature’s Path is a proud, independently-owned family-owned business with an unflinching commitment to involving, organic-only recipes made from enthusiastically rooting around nature’s abundant larder to unearth the finest available ancient grains, fruit and nuts.

Arran Stephens our founder became inspired, growing up on an ‘ahead of its time’ organic fruit farm that stood resolutely by his father’s founding belief that we should always ‘leave the earth better than we found it.’

Arran’s life journey has taken many intriguing twists and turns over the years including India and ultimately Vancouver, where he and his wife, Ratana, would launch Nature’s Path whilst becoming vocal pioneers for a fledgling organic foods movement.

Today Nature’s Path remains an ambitious safe haven from big corporate ‘cutting corners’ thinking. Recipes are assembled on the simple, non-negotiable notion of what works best as opposed to price and is increasingly inspired by a growing number of highly respected superfoods like chia, flax, hemp and ancient grains.

Since my initial foray into the world of Nature’s Path I’ve been fortunate to receive a few samples from the company. This has recently included their Nice & Nobbly Blueberry, Raspberry and Strawberry Granola and their granola bars.

Here’s what I think of these products:

DSC03587Nice & Nobbly Blueberry, Raspberry and Strawberry Granola

I’m not particularly a fan of blueberries so I wasn’t sure if I’d be a fan of this granola as a result, but I need not of worried! I’m normally a toast or porridge kind of girl, but this product has totally converted me to trying new things and specifically granola!

The flavours of the fruit, yoghurt chunks and the granola are lovely and it makes for a very refreshing breakfast.DSC03619

My only negative with regard to this product is that I can’t seem to get many portions out of a packet. It could just be me being too greedy, but I think I bigger pack would be great. 🙂

I seem to have difficulty locating this product in my local stores, so I need to try harder with this as I need to have a stock of this in my cupboard!

DSC03697Granola bars

The granola bars come in two flavours: Dark Choc Chip and Trail Mix.

The Dark Choc Chip is quite self-explanatory and the Trail Mix consists of cranberries, almonds, peanuts, pumpkin seeds, dried coconut, flax seeds and gluten free oats.

DSC03701Sold in packs of 5, these bars are perfect if you’re on the road a lot like myself – they’re the perfect size for a handbag!

These bars are certainly very moreish, but I find that they’re great for a mid morning snack to fill you up until lunch time.

These bars are currently available in packs of five 35g bars from Sainsbury’s, Tesco.com, Waitrose and all good independent health food stores.

If you’d like to find out more about Nature’s Path’s range of products and where you can find them, you can visit their website, follow them on Twitter or like them on Facebook.

I’ve still got some of their other cereals to try, but I’d been interested to hear from you if you’ve tried any of the Nature’s Path products! What did you think? Would you recommend them? Let me know by leaving a comment below! 🙂

Leave a Reply

