Baked To Taste Cheese & Onion Pasty courtesy of Deli Divine

DSC01422baked to taste

I recently posted about some products I’d received from Deli Divine, and the Baked To Taste Cheese & Onion Pasty is the final product from the selection to be reviewed (you can read my original Deli Divine review here).

As you’ll probably be aware one of my favourite gluten free products is the Baked To Taste Devon Steak & Potato Pasty (you can read my review here) and I haven’t been disappointed with any of their other products, so I had high hopes for this pasty :).

DSC01426

I made a comment on the Deli Divine review that some of Baked To Taste’s products don’t include cooking times from frozen and fresh which makes it difficult to know whether the products can be cooked from frozen, and this pasty was the same.

This time I opted to thoroughly defrost the product before cooking, giving it 24 hours in the fridge, and I was pleased that the 35 – 40 minutes cooking time on the packaging was perfect.DSC02409-1

The pasty contained a lot of filling, however the cheese element didn’t seem to quite live up to the ‘lashings’ description as shown on the packaging. The filling certainly smelt of cheese, but I’d have liked a little more to make the pasty a little creamier.

The pastry continued to be of Baked To Taste’s high standard, however the crimped section did get a little too crispy and dry once cooked.

The element of the product which I particularly liked was the seasoning. Before my diagnosis I used to eat pasties quite regularly and often found them too peppery, but the seasoning on this pasty was just right for my tastes :). DSC02411-1

Once again, I would not hesitate to recommend Baked To Taste products, and I am aware that they sell their own Christmas hampers, with the Christmas Hamper Selection looking amazing! This will be my first Christmas as a coeliac and I think it’s safe to say that this hamper is at the top of my Christmas list :).

For more information about Baked to Taste including prices and stockist details, you can visit their website (www.bakedtotaste.co.uk) or their Facebook page (www.facebook.com/pages/Baked-to-Taste/183837320512?fref=ts).

Don’t forget that I received this product courtesy of the amazing Deli Divine, so to find out more information about them, you can visit their website (www.delidivine.co.uk) and you can also follow them on Twitter (@DeliDivine).

Leave a Reply

