Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, Sweden

This post is a continuation of my main post about my trip to Sweden, which can be found here.

DSC02118From a selection of hotels located in central Gothenburg I decided to book the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel for the second part of our Swedish trip, as the hotel looked amazing. It is a little pricey, but as this was our first holiday abroad I thought it would be nice to treat ourselves.

The hotel includes a swimming pool and a gym, although there was an extra charge of 50 SEK (approx. £5) if we wanted to make use of these facilities.

When we first checked in to the hotel, I was delighted with my choice! The interior is very grand, with the bar, restaurant and conference facilities all located within the central atrium of the hotel. There’s even a piano in the middle of a stream and it all looks amazing lit up at night!DSC02131

Our room was located on the inside of the atrium and it was huge, with a massive bed, a very comfy chair and footstool and a grand looking bathroom.

Breakfast was included in our hotel fee, so the next morning we went down to try it out.

I was delighted to see a large range of gluten free options as well as options for other dietary requirements.

DSC02133DSC02041

I was certainly well catered for at this hotel and the food tasted lovely. I wish I could have eaten more!

DSC02034On most evenings we visited the hotel bar for a quick drink and although they were a little expensive, it was a nice atmosphere. My drink of choice was a non alcoholic cocktail, Strawberry Lemonade, which cost 46.00 SEK (approx. £4.60) but it was really nice!

We didn’t eat any evening meals in the hotel, as they all seemed to be expensive and the bar menu didn’t seem to offer gluten free options. Although this was a shame, it gave us the opportunity to try other restaurants in the area.

We did try out the swimming pool once and it was very quiet, probably due to guests having to pay to use it. It also had a jacuzzi which was nice and relaxing.

Overall, I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again, although it is expensive so I’m not sure I’d realistically stay there again, unless it was for a special occasion.

For more information about the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, you can visit their website (www.radissonblu.com/hotel-gothenburg).

Leave a Reply

