Pure Fudge, Bristol

logoPureFudgeAt last week’s Big Market in Bristol, I was keen to find new gluten free brands and one of those I came across was Pure Fudge.

Pure Fudge are based in Bristol and their ‘products are handmade in small batches using quality natural ingredients to produce textured, delicate fudge that melts in the mouth’. They ‘do not use any artificial preservatives, additives or colouring’, and their ‘ingredients are mainly sourced from local organic food suppliers’.

DSC01073I asked most stands at the market if their products were gluten free, unless it was obvious they weren’t, and Pure Fudge were keen to let me know that their fudge is gluten free.

As with all of the other gluten free products I came across, I bought some of the product to sample and review for my blog, and I’m very glad I did! If you are a regular reader of my blog, you will note that I had a bit of a problem with the last lot of fudge that I had, but I’m pleased to say that things were a lot better this time around!

The fudge has a very smooth texture, but is quite crumbly when bitten into. The vanilla flavour is really nice and it is very moreish! It’s safe to say that the packet didn’t last as long as perhaps it should have…. 🙂

I purchased a 100g packet of fudge at a cost of £2.50, but gift and selection boxes are also available, and although I purchased the vanilla flavour fudge, there are many more varieties available including; dark chocolate, maple nut, coffee and walnut and rum and raisin.

Please note that Pure Fudge currently only accept orders from Bristol customers, but they aim to have their online ordering system available from Autumn 2013.

To find out more about Pure Fudge including where their fudge is stocked, you can visit their website (www.pure-fudge.co.uk).

Leave a Reply

