PERK!ER Brownie with White Choc Chunks

logoIf you are a regular reader of my blog, you will no doubt be aware that I am a massive fan of all things PERK!ER.

They are a wonderful gluten free brand whose ‘mission is to create gluten free food in our yummery that’s so good everyone wants to eat it’.

Having already reviewed their porridge and popping tiffin, I thought I’d try some of their other products when I met up with them at the recent Allergy & Free From Show.

I was very excited to finally be able to meet the PERK!ER team, as well as buy some more of their products. I’ve been in regular contact with half of the PERK!ER team (Ann) on Twitter, so it was nice to finally meet her and discuss my slight obsession with their popping tiffin….. 🙂

It was also great to meet fellow coeliac and blogger Kim (@coeliacme) at the PERK!ER stand. Here I am (centre) with Kim (left) and @happywombelle (right) showing off our goodies!

allergy show kim pic

As well as stocking up on porridge and tiffin, I also bought some of their chocolate brownies as I hadn’t tried these before. I was also able to sample some fruity flapjack which had been made using their porridge, and it tasted yummy! For the full flapjack recipe, plus some other great recipes, please click here.

IMAG0003Once back from the show, I couldn’t wait to tuck in to the brownies and as anticipated, I am pleased to say that I am a huge fan of these too!IMAG0009

They have a great texture, an amazing taste and they are a great size. The brownies have chunks of white chocolate running through them which adds to the fantastic texture.

As I’ve said before, if you have the opportunity to try any PERK!ER products then you really should, they are quite simply amazing!

For more information about PERK!ER and where their products are stocked, you can visit their website (www.perkier.co.uk) and you can also follow them on Twitter (@Perkierfoods).

Leave a Reply

