Awfully Posh Pork Crackling

Every time I go to a supermarket I try to buy a gluten free product that I haven’t tried before, to try to expand on the growing list of products I like.

IMAG1094This weekend I tried a packet of Awfully Posh Pork Crackling, which I purchased in Waitrose.

I’m not sure if i’d even tried a packet of pork crackling before, but did know that they are normally quite salty and not particularly healthy! This particular flavour of gluten free pork crackling is labelled as Anglesey Sea Salt with hand fried pork rinds, but there is also a Scorchingly Hot Chilli version, both of which are available in distinctive, brightly coloured packaging.

I think that these taste gorgeous with a good crispy texture and weren’t very salty at all, which was great for me as I’m not a big fan of too much salt. I ended up having to share the packet as I probably would’ve eaten them all and although everyone enjoyed them, some people felt that they weren’t salty enough for their tastes.

Overall I’d say they’re a good quality occasional gluten free snack :).

For more information please visit their website www.awfullyposhsnacks.com or follow them on Twitter @AwfullyPosh

Leave a Reply

